Miami Dog Lover - Flexible Schedule

View All
7
Photos

Sherri B.

Online Now!
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Mastiff, Neapolitan Mastiff, Rhodesian Ridgeback, Spanish Mastiff, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Tibetan Mastiff, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Caged birds

Sherri's Resident Pets

Cleo
Saluki
Female
10 yr 6 mo old
Shara
Saluki
Female
8 yr 10 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Sherri's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Sherri

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love animals! So, this is an ideal extra job for me. I am a single mom that has a virtually empty nest. My only child left at home is 16 and he has his own activities now. So, I'm filling my time with dogs and walking more for my health. That's a bonus for you and your dog! I love to walk.

I have a very flexible work schedule as well, so I'm available almost any time. I have many, many years of caring for dogs and cats and I love to walk dogs. I'm happy to walk them at various times of the day. Having had pets for many years, I've also had my share of taking care of puppies and caring for senior dogs that are ill. I'm familiar with medications and I'm experienced in giving injections, if they are necessary for your pets. I'll take good care of your babies in my home or yours.

My house has a very large yard with locked fences if your dog likes to run. Please let me know if they have issues with coming inside or come for treats. Both are workable. I do have a pool if they like to swim, but if you are worried about the pool, I don't leave them alone in the pool area. My house is mostly tile throughout, so they will be allowed to roam free most of the time. When I'm not there, they will be secured either in a large gated area or a large crate based on your choice. I like to keep them safe at all times. I do have 2 other dogs and a cat. I do not take dog or cat aggressive dogs for their safety as well as your pet's safety.

Tyically, I will walk your dog and let them run in the yard at various times of the day. They are not restricted to one type of exercise. They have plenty of water available at all times and everyone is fed seperately. Please be detailed about feeding and walking schedules that your pet is accustomed to in their home. I will match your schedule as closely as possible. I'm available to speak any time prior to scheduling with me. It's best to make sure we are both the right fit for your dog during their stay. I will only take one overnight boarding per owner at a time to give your dog or dogs the attention they deserve.

I'm a nurturing and loving pet parent and have experience with many types of dogs. I'll take good care of your babies and you can call me any time to check on them.
Read More about Sherri...
Contact Sherri
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Sherri B.

Online Now!
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 3, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sherri's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services