DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Mel's Pet Service

View All
10
Photos

Melanie V.

2 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Melanie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Melanie

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey everyone :), my name is Melanie and I love caring for dogs and animals of all kinds. They are like children and need all kinds of love and attention and I'm willing to dedicate my time to doing that for your pets. I will give them all of my attention and care for their every need. If you are interested in my service please don't hesitate to shoot me a message so we can discuss this further!
Contact Melanie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Melanie V.

2 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 15, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$25 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Melanie's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Melanie is a friend of mine and a phenomenal person and pet sitter, she has watched my shih tzu mix multiple times and I have never seen someone so invested in the well being of my pet. I've seen her interact with her family pets and I knew immediately this was the type of person I wanted and could trust to take care of my own.

She knows how to handle a dog who is a handful at times with patience and care, she uses calm reinforcement and never uses any negative methods to discipline a pet. She is punctual and professional with a positive attitude.

I truly believe she would be the perfect candidate and a great asset for this position.

Thank you,

Darrelle Morales
Read More...
2 Reviews
Melanie was an amazing dog sitter. Sir Riesling loved her. She brought him on several walks and adventures in the forest while I was away on vacation . I'm quite pleased with her work ethic. He was sad to see her leave. I'd highly recommend her services. Thanks again Melanie
Read More...
Mel stayed at our place during our honeymoon to take care of our two boys, Archie(pyrenes) and Poupou(Spaniel). We came back to 2 happy boys, and a very clean house. She did wonderful with our 2 dogs and we will call her again. She is obviously a dog lover and a very good person and I strongly recommend her services. Thank you for everything Mel, will keep in touch!
Josie, Ash, Archie & Poupou
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!