DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Mel's Mcrae Vacay

View All
10
Photos

Melissa C.

10 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.7 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Melissa

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am currently a graduate student at UVic, I have a flexible schedule which makes this opportunity a perfect fit!! I am a crazy dog lover but can't commit quite yet to having one of my own. I used to have a miniature dachshund so I am familiar with small dogs and my sister currently has 8, yes 8 dogs! From wiener dogs to St. Bernard's so I am very comfortable with all breeds. I have helped her through two large litters of St Bernard/Greater Swiss Mountain dog puppies (see my pictures). I am very outgoing and love the outdoors so walking and hiking is greatly preferred.
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Melissa C.

10 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.7 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 8, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
10 Reviews
Excellent. Melissa was very accommodating, friendly and attentive in looking after our dog. It was a lot less stressful for our dog having company and extra attention. We got updates and pictures so I was worried about her at all despite our dogs age. When we picked her up she seemed so much more relaxed than when I had left her at a kennel. So happy to have found this service and Melissa:) will definitely use again!
Read More...
Melissa was a great host for Kearny. He came home happy and tired from all the play! Melissa sent me pictures and updates, additionally she remained flexible when my travel arrangements changed!!
Melissa was very communicative and was able to meet us a bit earlier than expected when our ferry came in early. She sent us a picture of Ernie's play buddy. Would highly recommend.
Read All 10 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!