Melody's Home-Away-From-Home

View All
11
Photos

Melody R.

$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 21.9 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Melody's Resident Pets

Brutus
Chihuahua
Male
3 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Melody's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Melody

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there!
I'm Melody, and I would love to take care of your fur-babies (or even the ones that don't). I currently have a Chihuahua living with me for another month, and an attitude-ridden cat who is with me full-time. I grew up on a farm of sorts in the woods, so I've handled wild snakes, fed herds of cows and pigs, helped deliver piglets and puppies, cared for a cockatiel, owned a couple rabbits, had goats and roosters, and, of course, tons of cats and dogs. At one point we had 12 dogs and 4 cats because I am such a sucker for strays! These days, in a two-level apartment, I can't bring home all the strays I want-Now I just carry cat and dog food in my trunk for strays, and try to pick them up and take them to the shelter whenever I can.
In high school I did numerous public relations projects for the Humane Society and ASPCA as well as volunteer, and I continued the volunteering here in Dallas all throughout college. I still go volunteer when I can to this very day. Animals has always been a significant passion of mine, and if I can ease your mind at all when you have to be away from your babies I consider that a win-win.
I'd love to show your animals all the love and attention they need to get them through until you can be there yourselves. I don't mind cleaning up after them, special diets, medicines, walks, bathing, etc. I would prefer they be potty-trained, but I am open to negotiation. I have multiple parks nearby that my little guy loves to go to all the time! For small dogs, I don't mind them being on the couch. And, as you can see in my pictures, the cat pretty much owns a room that yours could enjoy as well.
I look forward to hearing from you and your littles very soon!
Read More about Melody...
Contact Melody
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Melody R.

$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 21.9 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 3, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melody's Home
$27 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Melody's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$26 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!