Melissa's Redondo Beach Dog Service

View All
4
Photos

Melissa Z.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Melissa's Resident Pets

Commodore Blackwell
Labrador Retriever
Male
5 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Melissa

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have had dogs for 15 years now and always 4 dogs at a time. I currently have a lab/collie mix who is my dog Commodore. He is friendly and loves people and cuddling. Our days consist of runs to the strand, the dog park for socialization and once a month beach days to Huntington beach for play time in the water.

My home is a pretty decent size for roaming and has a small outdoor backyard with a white picket fence that stays closed. Comm usually has access to the outside all day and your dog would too!

I know how hard it can be to have time to do all of these things for your pet and offer services to get this playtime in for your dog.

Comm and I look forward to meeting you and your dog!
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa

Melissa Z.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 11, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Melissa is great with dogs that are big and small, she has taken care of my Rottweiler, Pittbull and are hunting dog, when we have been on vacations. Awesome fur baby sitter, they are always happy to see her and greet her fur baby Commodore with a big tail wagging and happy barking and drool.
Read More...
1 Review
Melissa was great with Cody. Sent several updates a day with photos. Cody enjoyed the back yard as well as the dog park! Melissa's dog was great with Cody and very friendly! Was the first time using this service and it was perfect choice!