Melissa's pets-R-us

View All
13
Photos

Melissa W.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Melissa

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I'm Melissa!
I have lots of experience with animals as I've had 4 dogs (Cockerspaniel, chocolate lab, boxer and a lab/boxer mix), 1 black cat named Bella, goldfish, 2 hamsters, and 3 bunnies over the years. Our house was filled with animals growing up! I love animals very much!

We do have an electric fence here but of course I couldn't use that because no dog will know the boundaries of the yard and not everyone is okay with those kinds of fences. However, we do have a rather large back deck with a connecting doggy door from the back screened-in porch area along with plenty of play-room inside. My mom (who's retired) and I are suckers for all dogs and would love to care for yours when needed. We have one large cage along with toys, balls, frisbees and plenty of sticks since we are surrounddd by woods on 3 sides which all of our doggies have loved!

Not to mention, if allowed I could take the dogs to the local dog park in Mt. Airy or maybe Morgan Run park for some hiking- completely up to whatever you're comfortable with.

I'm going to transfer to Towson University in the Spring (January 30th) starting off with commuting, so right now I need to make some extra money to save up for eventually getting an apartment. This would be the perfect way for me to do that! I also babysit if you need that additional service.

You can contact me at melllbelle20 (3 Ls after the "me") or 443-974-1789
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Melissa W.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 9, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services