Melissa's pet sitting/walking!

View All
4
Photos

Melissa R.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

About Melissa

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there,
My name is Melissa and I am currently a Master's student in Natural Resource Management at Dalhousie University. I have a 2 year old labradoodle at home so unfortunately I am unable to offer services in my home. However, I am very excited for the opportunity to walk dogs and dog sit in the community! I have always been a dog lover and I love every day I get to spend with my own. I have had a family dog my entire life but the majority of my experience comes from owning my own dog. I went through the potty training phase and know how difficult it can be. That age can also be difficult because of separation anxiety and the urge to chew. I have some great tips and some great stories! My dog is extremely high energy and requires a lot of attention when out for walks. I am also experienced with administering medication post-surgery and I have been to the emergency vet in Dartmouth. We always hope we don't have any emergencies but it is good to be prepared! I have classes mostly in the mornings Monday - Wednesday, otherwise my schedule is open. Feel free to get in touch if you have any additional questions. Look forward to meeting you and your furry friend!
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine

Melissa R.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services