Melissa's Pet Sitting

View All
3
Photos

melissa g.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

melissa's Resident Pets

Lily
Weimaraner
Female
6 yr 7 mo old
Kaia
Mixed Breed
Female
3 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About melissa

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a retired preschool teacher who is embarking on a new career as a vet tech.My school is online so I am home most of the day. I have a nice size home that is dog friendly and a large fenced in yard where dogs have full access. I also have a large basement where dogs can play if it is raining outside. We are a fairly active bunch, but also have quality down time. I have a room that dogs are aloud on the funiture. we give treats, hugs and lots of love to all animals.

Please note that while I love all dogs I do require that all dogs be up to date on shots, be on some flea preventive and be neutered or spayed.

Also all overnight bookings are based on a 24 hour period, if the stay goes over that I may need to add some additional costs. This will be discussed before any bookings are made so everyone is in agreement.
Read More about melissa...
Contact melissa
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues

melissa g.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At melissa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At melissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Melissa was great with Marcy - A six-year old puppy mill schnauzer who has only been 'free' four months. House is great and yard were great too. Will 100% use Melissa again.
We dropped our dog Maggie off at Melissa G's Sat morning and picked her up Sunday evening. We received a video of her playing with the other dogs. Maggie is a rescue who shy's away from people's attention. Maggie warmed up to Melissa and made herself at home. Maggie also ate which she rarely does while we're away. When we picked our dog up she greeted us but was not over the top jumping which indicated to us she had a good time. Maggie came home happy and tired.
Read More...