Mel Dillon Whistler

View All
12
Photos

Melissa D.

8 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture

About Melissa

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have just moved to Whistler from Sydney Australia. I used a similar site back home to start dog sitting. I love having a dog in my life and I will love and treat your fur baby as my own! I used to have a dog from the age of 4 til sadly he had to get put down when I was 17. Dog sitting is the next best thing as I am unable to commit to a dog myself because I travel too much. Unfortunately this website won't let me provide a link to my australian dog sitting account where all my reviews are but if you go to madpaws australia and look up dog lover from como I should come up with reviews of previous clients
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa

Melissa D.

8 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 14, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
8 Reviews
Melissa was great with our puppy and made her feel right at home for the weekend. She sent us pictures throughout the day of them out for walks and cuddling on the sofa. She reassured us and made us feel comfortable to leave Bear who was just 5 months. We would highly recommend Melissa and will definitely use her again in the future :)
Read More...
Mel is a great dog sitter. She took Lucy for lots of walks and gave her lots of attention. Mel has a lot of experience caring for dogs and it shows. We would be pleased to have her look after Lucy again in the future.
This is our first time using DogVacay, and we picked a great host. Our Yorkie Penny, felt comfortable with Melissa. It was so nice to have a ski day and not worry about Penny as she curled up by the fire at Melissa's house. She took Penny out for a fun walk in the snow and had some play time. We will definitely be going back when we are in the area. We could not be more pleased. Thank you!
Read More...
Melissa quickly responded and was able to help me out with one day's notice.
Thanks for your help Mel! Piper seemed very happy after her stay with you.
Great! Very easy going and didn't mind when we were a little late. Our dog seemed happy when we picked him up
My dog had a great day! She didn't want to leave.
Melissa watched my dog Jackson while my boyfriend and I skied over the weekend. She was super easy to coordinate with and even let us drop him off earlier than we'd originally planned. Jackson had a lot of fun with her and her housemates. We'd definitely use Melissa again next time we're in Whistler!
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews