Meg's lil Tower Grove Pup Haven!

View All
13
Photos

Megan B.

1 Testimonial
$22/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Megan's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets

About Megan

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello there!!

My name is Megan B. and BOY DO I LOVE dogs!! I am totally, totally in love with animals and I would absolutely love to extend my cozy apartment to some pets in need of some good lovin' while their owners are on vacay! I am way, way missing dogs in my life and am so excited at the prospect of having some animals stay with me once in a while! I have been around dogs all my life (grew up with 4 of them--a menagerie including a german shepherd, an australian shepherd, a chocolate lab/husky mix, and a beagle-dachshund mix) and in the past couple years I have been moving cities a lot so I couldn't really have a pet myself. This year I was like 'I NEED SOME ANIMALS IN MY LIFE!!" So I think opening my home to some pets that need temporary boarding will be a great way to get make some new 4-legged friends! My apartment is in a pet-friendly building (there is even a pet store attached to the building next to mine in this apartment complex!). The apartment itself is a studio apartment with a nice living room area for the dogs to play/sleep in and a kitchen and bathroom area (I am cool with giving your dogs a bath too if needed!). The apartment isn't huge, but it would be fantastic for one or two small to medium-sized dogs--they will have the whole run of the place! For exercise and potty breaks, I can leash up the pups and take them to the HUGE and amazing Tower Grove Park right next to my building! I love giving dogs nice long walks, and I definitely go at their own pace and give them time to 'stop and smell the roses!' I worked as a dog walker/pet sitter in Chicago and I absolutely loved walking dogs in the city (I also worked for a doggy daycare/kennel in the Denver area as well and absolutely LOVED pampering pets there)!
I will have a pee pad in the apt if your dogs are older or not potty trained. I sort of just moved in recently and I don't have any expensive items that would be easily damaged by pets, so that's a relief! I request that the owners bring a cage if their pets are used to being in one at night, but I am absolutely cool with dogs sleeping in the bed with me and would actually prefer it! I give great dog massages and love giving pets lots and lots of attention! My work is on an on-call basis at the moment, so if I will be boarding your pets I will have lots of time to be with them! I will definitely squeeze in two long walks per day with shorter potty breaks in between.
I love sending pics and updates to the owners of the pets I will be caring for too! Your pets will be absolutely PAMPERED with me, for darn certain. Thanks for reading and I hope to talk to you soon! :)
Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Megan B.

1 Testimonial
$22/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 1, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Megan's Home
$22 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Megan's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
My 2 cats and dog love Megan! Whenever she comes by purrs are out and tails are wagging! She is extremely reliable and responsible, I never have any doubts leaving my fur friends in her care!