DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Megan's Sitting and Boarding

View All

Megan B.

1 Review
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.9 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Megan's Resident Pets

Yorkshire Terrier
12 yr 6 mo old
1 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Megan's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Megan

16 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Megan, I am a lifetime dog lover, and owner, and have been the primary caregiver to multiple dogs since I was 16 years old, half of my life! :) I have experience with small dogs, such as my Yorkie, and my very first dog, a Dachshund, as well as bigger dogs, as I owned two Blue Dobermans who went on to have 8 puppies! I can only take in small dogs right now, under 20lbs, but I hope to be able to accommodate larger pups again very soon! I share a large home with several acres of land, down a hill, off the main road which makes for plenty of space for your baby to be active and have fun. We have plenty of space inside to sleep and play, so they would not be out in the elements. Almost any accommodations you require for your pup, I will do everything possible to meet those needs. I have cared for several dogs and cats recovering from surgery, providing love and cuddles as well as required follow up care. I can't wait to meet and provide lots of love and care to that special member of your family!
Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Megan B.

1 Review
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.9 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 16, 2017


Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Megan's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Megan's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$10 /bath
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Seems to me that the first test would be how a person interacts with people.that being the case,Megan would definitely qualify to be a pet sitter since she is kind to everyone she meets.she has had a yorkie for years that she dearly and takes good care of it.
1 Review
She went overboard to make sure he felt " at home"
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!