Megan's PetCare Services

View All
6
Photos

Megan R.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Megan's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Caged birds or Reptiles

Megan's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Megan

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi everyone!

My name is Megan Rice and I want to be there for your pets when you can't.

I have a great passion in caring for pets. I have had a wide variety of pets growing up. I have taken care of everything from fish to bearded dragons. As of currently, I have two cats of my own, along with a snake and fish.

I first started pet-sitting when I was about 10. I would house-sit for neighbors that would go on vacation, including various pets, gardens, and houseplants. From there I got my start at a veterinary hospital that had a boarding and daycare facility. My job was to watch dogs and cats, of varying breeds and ages, feed per owner's instructions and administer medication when necessary. I also helped the veterinarians and technicians with exams, blood drawing and shots. I also worked in petcare stores where I learned more about the specific care and needs of animals.

My home is open to any animal. As I said, I do have cats of my own, but both are dog friendly. There is a fair bit of yard here but there is also a great park nearby.

A typical day would consist of a morning walk, time dependent on weather and then another in the afternoon. For those that are not overly active, it would be a leisure walk, a time to stretch the legs and get some sun and fresh air. For those that are, well, a bit more active, it would be a bit of a longer walk with definitely time to chase a ball and have a round of tug-o-war. Weather would be the only thing to keep us inside but even still, there would be plenty of playtime.

I am flexible to accommodate any schedule, early morning or late evening. I understand the need for multiple feedings or a time schedule for medication. I can work with any age dog or cat, especially seniors. I love all dogs of any size or breed. All I ask is for pets to be up to date on shots.

I look forward to meeting your fur-babies!

Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Can administer oral medicine

Megan R.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 25, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Megan's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Grooming
$20 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
As an animal lover and caregiver, Megan is very good and patient with animals. She follows the owners instructions to the T. She has worked as a pet sitter and in an animal boarding kennel and knows how to feed and care for a wide range of pets. She understands the demeanor of a variety of dog breeds and understands how to work with them in the owners absence. She is a dedicated individual who works hard and is caring, reliable and responsible.
Read More...