Megan's Pet Care

View All
7
Photos

Megan S.

$38/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

About Megan

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am an avid animal lover, as well as an undergraduate student at The Ohio State University. Since I am living with roommates, my house is not available for hosting dogs. However, I am very happy to visit your house and either check in on your pets or stay with them until you return! Up until this summer I was planning on attending vet school, so I have a wide variety of experience handling unfamiliar dogs and cats. In Cincinnati, I live with my parents and their two dogs (a 4 year old White German Shepherd and a 12 year old English Shepherd). In Columbus, where I go to school, I live with my beloved 12 year old cat and my newly acquired betta fish! I have handled and taken care of many animals, including bats, snakes, turtles, bearded dragons, rabbits, Guinea pigs, and chameleons. I am happy to hang out at your house all day with your pets, either doing independent work (homework) or interacting with them (depending on your preference and their preferences). I am also happy to take your dogs for walks, or take them to the dog park if that is something that they'd enjoy!

Don't just take my word for it! Here is what some of my clients are saying about me:

"Megan has worked for me as a house/pet sitter for several years, and I've always been pleased with her work. She is detail-oriented and follows my instructions to the letter.
She is trustworthy and reliable, and best of all, she truly cares about pets. Last time I was away, she texted photos of my cat, who gets very anxious when she is alone too much. It was so reassuring to see my cat looking blissfully happy--I could relax and enjoy my time away, knowing Megan was on the job. I highly recommend her for any house/pet sitting needs (she has extensive experience with dogs, too)." -Elaine O.

"Megan did a great job of caring for our cats and garden while we were away on vacation. She happened to live very close to us, so didn't stay at our house, but came over twice a day to play with the cats, take care of litter boxes and hang out with them. They warmed right up to her and she was great about texting pictures to us of them and what they were up to. We left a list of contact #'s for her in case of emergency (vet, plumber, neighbors,), as well as what things needed to be tended to while we were gone (trash & recycle day, watering needs, how many times/day we sift litter boxes, where to find rags, paper towel, cleaning products etc.). We had Megan come over and we did a walk through of things before we left and gave her a key at that time. All we very well and we'd hire her again, no doubts." - Sue J.
Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Megan S.

$38/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$38 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$13 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services