Megan's dog sitting of Lombard

View All
5
Photos

Megan F.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Megan's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Megan's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Megan

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi,
My name is Megan and I want to open my home to your dog(s) while you're away either overnight or just the day. I work from home full time and also attend college for business management. I have a spunky, active son Demetrius who is 11years old. He loves animals and wants to be Zoologist when he's older.
He's been asking about starting his own dog walking business because he knows he needs experience so he can accomplish his goals. I feel opening my home to your pet will allow me to fulfill my love for animals and teach my son about caring for animals just as my father did for me.
My background with animals started as a child we always had a family dog, then my father decided to breed his own AKC registered Labradors just as a hobby.
When I was 12 years old my father and his wife decided to ditch their government jobs and go back to my father's country roots and love of animals.
They bought 6 acres in Northern Illinois; my step mother became a certified groomer and opened a grooming salon and my father built and ran the kennel
We also had a mini farm with horses, chickens, geese and goats. Being the daughter of a family operated business I had the opportunity of learning every aspect of business and the best part caring for someone else's pet.
We provided additional walks and individual play time consisting of playing fetch, tug a war or just bonding and giving additional comfort especially for those with separation anxiety. I have learned how to properly give medicine even if the pill rolled in cheese trick doesn't work.

My son and I current live in a 2bedroom apartment. Most of the my home has laminate flooring, it's smoke free. Since I work from home I will be able to walk your dog(s) at least four times during the day and he/she will be able to roam most of the house during the day.We have plenty of areas to walk your pooch and we'll take a daily trip to our Bark Park, that's right my complex has it's very own dog park. All play time at the Bark Park will be with myself and just your dog(s) for safety. I'll feed on your schedule and water will always be available. Feel free to bring your own crate or doggie bed to help your dog feel more comfortable in the new environment. I may need to run errands but won't be gone more than 3 hours. Dogs must be kid friendly, your dog won't be left in the care of my son but he will want to play with your dog just like you do at home.
If you have any additional instructions let me know. If you have any question please don't hesitate to ask.

Thank you for your time for considering my home,
Megan
Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Megan F.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Megan's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Megan's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Megan was brought up in a dog boarding, grooming, training and breeding environment. She was a trained groomer and assisted many times in welping puppies. Many occasions Megan operated the boarding kennel by feeding, cleaning walking and giving playtimes. She has vast experience in handling dogs of all breeds and temperaments. Megan has a very big heart when it comes to animals. I have watched her many times handling and taking care of dogs that have medical needs and need medications. I would be very happy to have her take care of any of my dogs.
Read More...