Megan's Dog Boarding

View All
13
Photos

Megan M.

Online Now!
7 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Megan's Resident Pets

Jax
Mixed Breed
Male
3 yr 4 mo old

Megan's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Megan

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Megan and I am 23 years of age. I have a passion for animals, especially dogs. I plan on going to George Mason in a year to get my communications degree. I have much experience with dogs because I currently have a dog named Jax who I love so much and I raised him from when he was a puppy, That includes potty training, walking the dog, feeding, brushing his fur and brushing his teeth. My house is great for pets because it is a nice-sized house and any guest pet will have access to the entire house. I have a few puppy pads in my house in case a puppy isn't potty trained yet so there would be no issue. Also a guest pet would have a companion (my dog) to play with. I know almost anything you need to know about caring for dogs since I raised my dog from when he was a puppy. I would greatly enjoy caring for dogs as my job since I love them and would love to be of service to others that need a dog babysitter.
Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Megan M.

Online Now!
7 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Megan's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Megan's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
Megan was super flexible on drop off and pick up time. Was so pleased to see my dog feeling right at home. When I picked him up, he had been brushed so well, his coat was clean and shiny again! He was chewing on a bone and just seemed very comfortable. I really appreciate the tender loving care and will definitely return to see Megan. Also Megan, I can return the favor for your dog sometime.

Thanks again! ~Amy
Read More...
megan took great care of my jezebel! When I came to pick her up, she didn't want to leave she was having such a great time! We will definitely see Megan again soon!
Megan took great care of Tilly, who is 11 and blind and requires a little extra loving when we go out of town. We got sent text messages and a picture update and we returned home to a very happy dog. Between the wonderful care and the excellent prices, Megan is going to be our go-to dogsitter in the future!
Read More...
Don't leave your dog with Megan, if you care about them!
Megan was so friendly and took great care of our puppy! Would definitely have her watch her again!
Megan did a great job at watching our 5 month old puppy while we are on a vacation! She is very flexible about pick-up and drop-off times and did a great job making our pup feel like she was at home. I would recommend Megan for any dogs day needs!
Megan was a great host- my pug was so happy with her for 2 weeks as I was out of the country. When I arrived I found that my dog was very well taken care of She was very flexible with the pick up and drop off times, and treated my dog as her own- Megan is very responsive at all times. I will definitely be bringing back my pug for boarding and playdates.
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews