Mechy's Dog Sitting Services

View All
10
Photos

Mercedes A.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Mastiff, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Mercedes's Resident Pets

Chichi
Yorkshire Terrier
Female
5 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Mercedes's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Mercedes

45 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Mercedes (Mechy) Almonte and I have had pet dogs my entire life. Sometimes two and three at a time. We currently have a adorable Yorkshire Terrier who is five years old. She is also by-lingual. My family, in Dominican Republic, has her five brothers and sisters. We also have a Chihuahua, we rescued from a center in California, that lives with our daughter now in Santo Domingo. Her baby boy. Also by-lingual. My husband, who will also be helping with this business, worked for the SPCA in Santa Cruz, California where he interviewed prospective adopters, and helped interactions between the adopters and the animals to be adopted.

We live in a large ground floor apartment with a fairly good size back area where our princess likes to relax and explore.

We live in a beautiful area where dog walkers are constant, Victoria Park, and the entire area is pet friendly. We walk our dog about four or five times a day, and it never gets boring. The pets love it as much as the pet owners. I know mine does. Never wants to stop walking and exploring new things. We also live within walking distance of the beach, and take dog walk trips to there. We just moved here from California and Chichi, our Yorkie, has never had so much fun as she does watching the different lizards crossing her path.

Your family member will be very well taken care of and will completely enjoy the time he or she spends with our family. (We teach all of our canine friends Spanish too. Never hurts to be by-lingual)

The restrictions I have is no aggressive dogs that could potentially harm another pet. We are very experienced in introducing and making pets comfortable with each other, but some just do not like to be around, or interact with others.
Read More about Mercedes...
Contact Mercedes
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Mercedes A.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 1, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mercedes's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Mercedes's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services