Maya's Renaissance Pup Park

View All
16
Photos

Maya R.

3 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Maya's Resident Pets

Scarlett
Yorkshire Terrier
Female
4 yr 5 mo old

Maya's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Maya

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have a four year old Shorkie, Scarlett, who loves to play with others. She has truly been the light in my life for nearly four years. She turns four in a few days. I don't know where the time went. I work from home so she enjoys having companions during the day. I have the time to take breaks and walk your fur babies as many times as they need.

Scarlett and I enjoy going to the park, walking, playing fetch, and she loves learning new tricks! I grew up with cats and dogs. I also watch and care for my friends dogs and cats when they are out of town as I have such a flexible work schedule. Scarlett sits with me while I work and surrounded by all her toys in her pink, plush bed. Your dog will be with us all day too. I have dog beds in every room for your dog to nap on or you may bring your own. He/she will be with me while I work and we will go out throughout the day for our walks and trips to the park. We have a "little dog" and "big dog" park right next dog to my home where I also take the dogs for time to play if it is appropriate. We will engage in whatever activities are best for your dog.

Scarlett and some of my friend's pets do have had health issues so I am comfortable administering most medications or accommodating specific dietary restrictions. Scarlett has an interesting eye condition in which she does not produce tears. Therefore, she needs medication three times a day. She definitely needs around the clock care making it easy for me to be available to care for other dogs too.

My home is dog friendly with lots of toys and places for the dogs to be together or separate. You may bring your own crate for your dog so they feel at home. However, he/she may sleep and stay with Scarlett and myself if that is how he/she feels most comfortable. Scarlett and I are used to watching three or four dogs at a time. We prefer to only have two at this time though so we can give them the attention that we feel they need.

We love to have fun and be active! I work out everyday and Scarlett is apart of my workout everyday. She is the light in my life and I know your dog(s) are too! I love all animals and I would rescue several dogs if I could. So, I would love to take care of yours while you are away hard at work or on a special trip or taking care of errands!
Read More about Maya...
Contact Maya
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery

Maya R.

3 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 19, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maya's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Maya's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Maya was so great with Oliver he actually cried when we left. He seemed to attach to her very quickly. She knows a lot about dogs and gave me a few tips as well. I recommend her highly and will definitely use her again. Thanks Maya!
My older dog got sick while Maya was taking care of her. Maya went above and beyond and even stayed up all night with her. She kept me informed on a regular basis. She is truly an animal lover and great caretaker.
Extremely nice and flexible, although there was a mix up of times from complications using the app. My Mila had a great time. Will be using again.