Martin & Sara's Pet Villa

View All
4
Photos

Martin I.

2 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Martin's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Martin

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there!

My name is Martin and I am a recent BU engineering grad. I have been a dog owner ever since I was 4 years old, so I have been around dogs long enough to know everything about them. Last summer, my 10 year-old labrador got knee surgery, so I had to take care of her while she was in a cast. Her recovery lasted for 4 months, so I had plenty of time to look after her, learn more about animal post-op recovery, and spoil her!

I live in a pet-friendly apartment building, with amenities and cookies for them. I'm usually in at home around 5:00, where I'll be cooking dinner and watching Netflix or HBO with my girlfriend, Sara.
Read More about Martin...
Contact Martin
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Martin I.

2 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 9, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Martin's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Martin's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Grooming
$30 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Martin has always had an excellent character and passion to deal with animals; from our first golden retriever, whom he grew up with and loved, to our current labrador retriever whom he treats as another family member. He has always shown an effortless ability to treat dogs with care and respect. A clear example is that Martin spends a lot of time with our dog, taking her out for walks, giving her baths or just having her around near him when he’s at the house. I am sure he will not only do a good job but will enjoy the experience of being a pet sitter as dealing with animals comes naturally to him.
Read More...
Nov 2016
I would not think twice about letting Martin take care of my dog. Whenever he talks about his dog, Mel (a female labrador) he gets a huge smile in his face. Once, she broke her leg and he used to get up every single morning at five to bring her downstairs to eat and do her necessities and bring her upstairs again. I have not met a person who loves animals as much as he does.
Read More...