Martha's Dog Boarding

View All
4
Photos

Martha K.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Martha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Martha

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there, my name is Martha. I am a student and live in Astoria. I grew up with dogs all the time, my family actually used to breed dogs, so at times we had 15 dogs including puppies. Yes, very fond memories indeed. Since life is different now, I do not have my own dog but miss them very much and would like to take any opportunity I can to spend some time with them. They truly bring so much happiness. I also go on long hikes pretty often (twice a month) and would love to take a dog with me, if you ever want to send you dog for some extra exercise and adventure.
I am flexible and pretty easy going so I can make up a schedule that fits the dog needs or follow yours, whatever you feel more comfortable with.
Read More about Martha...
Contact Martha
Can administer oral medicine

Martha K.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Martha's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Martha's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Martha is my go-to every time I need someone to take care of my babies. I have two Chihuahuas- one who is very calm and a 10-month old puppy with endless energy. She is still potty training. I never think twice if they're okay when Martha sits for them, often days at a time when I travel. They run to her whenever they see her. She is smart, thoughtful, and always loving.
Read More...