Marissa at Bluestem

View All
4
Photos

Marissa P.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Marissa's Resident Pets

Charlie
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Male
0 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Horses or other large farm animals

Marissa's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Marissa

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi,

My name is Marissa. I have recently decided to resign from my 8-5 job and I am now looking for my next endeavor. I grew up with dogs and have have owned/ trained 2 myself. When I saw that DogVacay was an option for extra money and do something that I enjoy I jumped at the opportunity. I have had to my board dogs multiple times in the past and bringing them somewhere they don't feel is "home", keeping them in a kennel for hours a day and having limited outside time was hard for me. I am hoping to provide your pup with a home-away-from home experience and give them all the love they deserve while mom and/or dad is away. I live in a 1250 sq. ft. first floor apartment and have easy access to outside. I also live close to a dog park. Having the opportunity to now stay home I am here for the majority of the day. I have a 4 month old King Charles, Charlie, so bathroom trips and walks are frequent. There are dozens of toys available and I have a selection of natural treats on hand.
Read More about Marissa...
Contact Marissa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Marissa P.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Marissa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$55 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Marissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services