Marisol Dog Sitter

View All
6
Photos

Marisol E.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

About Marisol

13 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi There! I am a true animal lover and have been around them since as long as I can remember. As a child, my dad worked on a farm and he often would bring home little rabbits and ducks that he'd find while working. He even bought us a baby calf one time so we could raise it and learn the responsibility of caring for an animal. In my teenage years our family owned two dogs and once I got married my husband and I owned two small dogs. Our first dog, Samson was a maltese mix and we had him for about 5 years. He was a very smart dog, I remember he was a bout two months old when we told him to go and get his toy and he went to his toy box and brought us back his toy! We were impressed! I guess it doesn't take much to impress us! :) Sadly we had to move out of the country and our friend adopted him. Eventually we got a little Shih Tzu who we named Fidele (means loyal in French) and he was with us for 13 years until he passed away in December of 2015. I was glad that at the time of his passing I was off work and was able to care for him in his last days since he became very ill. I'm currently not able to care for any pet in my home because my elderly parents are staying with me and my mother has allergies, but I hope that in the future I will be able to offer this service. A typical day in my care would be filled with lots of hugs and cuddling, even the big dogs! We would go on walks, play ball, or fetch. We would eat together and basically just hang out together.
Read More about Marisol...
Contact Marisol
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues

Marisol E.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services