Manon's West Island Dog Care

View All
5
Photos

Manon L.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Manon's Resident Pets

Maggie
West Highland White Terrier
Female
2 yr 4 mo old

Manon's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Manon

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love dogs and my kids always wanted a dog while growing up but I always objected since the house was empty from 8am to 5pm. I believe dogs should not be left alone all day. I no longer work outside the house and I am home most of the time. We finally adopted our first dog 18 months ago. Her name is Maggie, she is a weechon (mix of a westie and a bichon frisé), she is 2 years old and she is the joy of our family. She is very playful and she loves to walk and play with dogs her size. We walk daily to keep fit and it keeps Maggie stimulated. Maggie loves other dogs, she is very good with dogs her size and she adapts to gentle larger dogs. Maggie respects other dogs and adjusts to their level of activity and playfulness. Offering my services will allow dog owners to be confident that their dogs are well taken care of with lots of attention, play and walks. I have a large fenced backyard, a few dog beds and lots of dog toys.
Read More about Manon...
Contact Manon
Can administer oral medicine

Manon L.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 21, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Manon's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Manon's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
4 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Manon is a kind-hearted person with a great love for dogs. If you are looking for someone who will shower your pet with love and attention look no further.
Nov 2016
We left our dog Jack with Manon several times over the last few years while we were on vacation. With access to frequent social media posts and pictures we could see that she treated Jack as if he was her own. She gave him the same love and attention that we do. He got lots of exercise as Manon is known for her long daily walks. We felt very confident that our pet was safe, secure and loved. It was very reassuring to know that Jack was under the care of a true pet lover.

yours truly

Steven
Read More...
Nov 2016
Manon has been a client – friend for about 14 year, she is a caring and trustworthy person. I know that she loves her dog to pieces. Manon loves to walk her dog in the woods near my house and they walk for a long time, its great exercise for the dog. I know that Manon would be a great candidate for this job because she is responsible and I would have her take care of my dog (Willy) anytime.

Thank you.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Manon is my number one choice to take care of our little dog. She is crazy about her own dog Maggie and spends countless hours walking, playing and taking care of our two dogs. We have trained our puppies together and she is very knowledgeable about nutrition, discipline, grooming and healthy puppy exercise.
I would highly recommend Manon, as she is kind, loves her puppies and takes amazing care of our Charlie as if she was her own.
Tena H.
Read More...
Read All 4 Testimonials
2 Reviews
Manon and her family are wonderful!!!

This is the first time we have been able to vacation after getting our puppy in March 2016.

My husband pushed me to find someone on Dogvacay so we could finally go away. I was so nervous about leaving him pushed me to find someone on Dogvacay so we could finally go away. I was so nervous about leaving him with someone we didn't know. But Manon met me for walks in advance and allowed us to visit her home beforehand. She was very understanding and made everything easy for us.

Throughout our time away, I received updates and photos. She did everything I asked and more. I felt very good about leaving him with her.

I had been worried that my good dog would lose some of his training, but Manon has trained her dog with all the same great training I learned, so he came home the same way we left him. Good behaviours fully intact, and no new bad ones!

Her dog is a sweet, little one, that got along great with mine. Manon took both dogs for long walks every day, with lots of nice pictures and video to show for it.

When I picked him up, he was very happy to see us, but it certainly wasn't like he wanted to rush out of there. Her dog was lying on Buddy's bed at the front door so he wouldn't leave. I think our little guy misses being there.

Great experience, with a true dog-loving family.

So happy to have met her!
Read More...
Manon is a lovely and trustable person and we felt very much confortable with her care. My fur baby had a lovely and playful day with little Maggie. Definitely would recommend Manon and will certainly "Vacay" with her again soon. Thanks again ??
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!