Mandi's Mutts

View All
9
Photos

Mandi W.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Mandi's Resident Pets

Teddy
Chihuahua
Male
6 yr 5 mo old
Zelda
Mixed Breed
Female
4 yr 2 mo old

About Mandi

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I am Mandi! I am a 26 year old Army veteran and current KSU Zoology student. I have had a keen relationship with all animals ever since I was a child. In 2011, I adopted my first dog, Rose. Shortly after, I adopted Teddy. During the summer of 2012, I fostered five dogs and one mini pot belly pig. That's right, I cuddled 7 dogs and a pig every night and loved it! Unfortunately, Rose passed away in 2014. Teddy and I moved in with Zelda, our furry roommate, back in October and we love her just as much as we did Rose. Zelda is immediately friendly and Teddy takes a minute to warm up. They both love to play chase throughout the house and outside. They get along with every furry friend they meet. We promise your baby/babies will love their stay with us! I am a huge fan of cuddling with all animals, so loving and spoiling (upon your approval) will be bountiful! I am quite active and get out on a walk twice a day, once in the morning and then later in the evening. I have no problem altering my schedule or paying extra close attention to those who need it! Two of the dogs I fostered were previously abused and aggressive towards other dogs, so I do have experience in what to do in such cases. I can't wait to meet you!
Read More about Mandi...
Contact Mandi
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Mandi W.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 3, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services