Maggie & Me

View All
11
Photos

Maggie E.

Online Now!
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Maggie's Resident Pets

Boo
Bernese Mountain Dog
Male
9 yr 9 mo old

Maggie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Maggie

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have grown up in a house that is not considered a home without a dog. My parents are complete suckers for all animals, but have always enjoyed the companionship of dogs. I am 26 and have had two golden retrievers, and three Bernese mountain dogs with my family, one of which is still with us. His name is Boo and he is the sweetest dog with a loving, gentle personality. He is nine years old now and, unfortunately, as with many larger dogs, has developed hip displacia and his back legs no longer work. We have created a sling for him to move around, and have only allowed him to remain with us because he still eats, sleeps, snuggles, barks at squirrels and gets excited to see any smiling face. He is very good with other dogs. I have three sisters, two of which have their own dogs that he loves to welcome in to the house whenever they are in town. I recently had a dog of my own, Oliver, who is a black lab boxer mix, but I spent the last 6 teaching English in South America and my former boyfriend kept him. I currently live in my parents house, which is a dog oasis set on 1.5 acres at the end of a dirt road. It is surrounded by woods that lead to Meadowbrook golf course. The neighborhood is filled with friendly dogs that stop by to visit Boo sometimes. With a family of dog lovers, and a haven for dogs to spend their time, our home is an excellent choice for all dogs who want to enjoy their time away from their owner, and for their owner to feel content with knowing they found the best spot for their furry friend(s).
Read More about Maggie...
Contact Maggie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Maggie E.

Online Now!
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated June 23, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maggie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Maggie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services