Maegin's Spring Daycare

View All
12
Photos

Maegin S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Maegin's Resident Pets

Doodle
Mixed Breed
Female
8 yr 9 mo old

Maegin's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Maegin

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 28 year old from Spring, Texas who works and goes to school from home. It is often lonely and I would love to have dogs to brighten up the large house I live in with my mother! We are both dog lovers, and we have one dog, Doodle, who lives with us.

I have cared for many types of dogs, and just love the company they provide. We have a 4 bedroom house and only utilize 2 of those, a backyard with a 10X4 permanent pet crate outside, and a tiled kitchen and sunroom (both blocked by doors or by a child gate).

I wake up around 5 am every day to teach classes online, then usually take my dog out for a walk around 8. I then get into my schooling, which is also online, and intermittently do errands and care for my dog throughout the day. They will get to go on long walks in the gully near our house which is perfect for play! We also make it a point to go to Meyer Park which is about 2 miles away for walks at least 4 times a week. We have tons of toys that Doodle won't mind sharing, and two dog beds if necessary.

I do have a crate that Doodle used after she got surgery (she had a slipped disk a few years back) and she still likes to hide in it through thunderstorms, so we keep it out for her.

There really aren't any restrictions, just as long as I am made aware of them, I am sure I can find a way to accommodate you and your pooch. I will care for your pup as if it is my own (and any other animal you might need cared for also!)

I know how hard it is to leave your loved one in someone else's hands, but I can guarantee I will treat them with the respect and love they deserve.
Read More about Maegin...
Contact Maegin
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Maegin S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 15, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maegin's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Maegin's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!