Mads' Dog Walking and Watching

View All
4
Photos

Madeleine H.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

About Madeleine

Thank you so much for visiting my profile! I'm Mads, a student at the University of Iowa. I'm earning two degrees in psychology and anthropology and I have a certificate in Irish Studies. I never lived a year without a dog in the house until I went away to college. I love being around dogs and cats and I find their presence comforting and grounding.

That feeling doesn't just apply to dogs and cats, either - my mother rescues small animals of a variety of shapes and sizes. I have experience caring for chinchillas, rats, ferrets, birds, and rabbits, as well. I'm especially fond of rats and ferrets.

When caring for your pet, I will ensure that they receive adequate social time as well as play time. I would love to bring your dog on a walk with me. I usually take walks around Iowa City during the morning or mid afternoon, and I occasionally will go to parks during the early evening. Just lend me your dog's favorite toy and that walk can double as a game of fetch!

As much as I love animals, I don't have an excess of time during the week. I'm available most weekday evenings to check in on your pet or take them for a walk. On weekends, however, I am much more flexible, and would be more than willing to dedicate as much time as you'd like to making sure your animal receives all of the love and pampering it can handle.

Can't wait to meet your furry baby!
Read More about Madeleine...
Contact Madeleine
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Madeleine H.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Madeleine has spent years taking care of all kinds of animals -- I have a small animal rescue, so she has come across everything from ferrets, chinchillas, bunnies, rats and other pocket pets in addition to cats and dogs. She is familiar with giving medicines, too, so if your pet needs some kind of daily treatment, she can handle that. She is definitely someone you can trust with any needs a pet might have!
Read More...