Madison's Puppy Lovin'

View All
34
Photos

Madison S.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish, Caged birds, Reptiles

Madison's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Madison

22 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there!
I have been a dog obsessor since my brother and I were gifted with the most adorable teeny golden retriever puppy when I was just 2 years old. Since then, which was 21 years ago, I have grown up with and helped raise 2 black labs, a border collie/springer spaniel rescue, and a border collie/pitbull rescue.
All of my loves except the 2 rescues have passed on to their next lives. The 2 rescues currently live in Southern California with my mom. So, to say that I need some puppy lovin' up north is quite the understatement. I feel incomplete without dogs around me. Other animals are rad too, but dogs have a special place in my soul. They are just so "present" and in the moment. It's so beautiful to watch and connect with.
I am the person that will stop you on the street and play with your dog for as long as possible, until you drag him/her away from me. I am the person that will go adventuring and exploring with your pups, but then cuddle and enjoy laziness together all night on the couches/floor/bed.
We can go to the beach, dog park, regular park, hike, or simply drive around and flow with the wind.
I have dog sat in my dad's home in Laguna Beach for other dogs in the past, as well as other people's homes down south.

I am a full-time student at SFSU, almost done with my Bachelor's Degree in Studio Art! With that being said, as an art student, my work at home and time dedication to it is always unpredictable. So I apologize now if I cannot accommodate your baby's vacation due to Art priorities.
I know how it feels to be going out of town, feeling the pressure when you cannot find anybody to watch your furry babes, so I will do my best to have your back!

Since I am a photographer, you will probably get tons of photos and videos of your loves while you are away. (I always LOVE to see that stuff while someone watches my pups, so I make sure to give that to you!)
Also, if the connection and inspiration grows between myself and your animal friend, you may even come home to professional photographs of him/her.
I absolutely love photographing pups in my studio. It's hilarious when some of them even start modeling for me! It's absolutely hysterical.

I live in a one-bedroom apt. with my boyfriend of just over 2 years, Matt. He is great with dogs as well and cuddles/plays/wrestles with them until the end of time. He is also like "the grandma" with treats. Spoils them rotten with treats all the time.
Hopefully we can meet up and connect well, so that you feel as comfortable and safe with Matt and I, as much as possible! I look forward to meeting all y'all and your precious furry children.
Read More about Madison...
Contact Madison
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Madison S.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 12, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Madison's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Madison's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
Madison responded quickly to my request, and was very accommodating with my last minute prayer for a sitter - she agreed to watch my dog Zuzu from way too early in the morning until way too late in the afternoon . She kept me updated throughout the day and sent me several pictures, letting me know that my dog was having a great time relaxing away from home. I am really lucky to have found Madison on such short notice and I will be requesting her services whenever I need a dog sitter . Thank you so much, Madison!
Read More...
We were glad we chose Madison for Paxton's stay, she accepted us on short notice. She seemed very experienced with dogs and I could tell he was well cared for during our trip.
Man oh man, Madison awesome! Max could not get enough of her! She texted me quite frequently to let me know Max is okay and even sent me awesome pictures! She treated Max with so much love!!! Max can't wait to see Madison again!
Madison was friendly and kind and had an instant bond with our dog who can take some time to really be affectionate to new people. She sent us regular photos and updates and when we came home he seemed as though he had really had a fun time filled with plenty of love and play. Made our time away less stressful.
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews