DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Maddi's Pet care

View All
4
Photos

Maddi K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

About Maddi

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am currently a 5th year student at UBC and am very passionate about animals. I grew up with two dogs (Border Collie/German Shepard and a Yorkie/Schnauzer) and two cats (both orange). I was responsible for feeding the animals, exercising them, and grooming them. Since moving out of my parents' house in 2012, I have been forced to drive 45 minutes to see my parents' pets and am craving some pet time. If you are in need of any help taking care of your animals (be it a walk, an overnight sitting, etc.) I am more than happy to do so. I have experience with both small and large dog breeds as well as anxious/aggressive dogs and overly excitable dogs. I also have experience with both shy and aggressive cats.

I love animals of all kinds and often have a very good understanding of what a pet needs in order to feel comfortable.

I know it can be a scary thought to leave your pet with a stranger so I would be happy to chat and meet in person prior to any pet care!

Read More about Maddi...
Contact Maddi
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Leash Pulling

Maddi K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 1, 1970
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!