Mac's Dog Boarding

View All
16
Photos

mac m.

31 Reviews
20 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10.6 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies

mac's Resident Pets

CJ
German Shepherd Dog
Male
11 yr 3 mo old
Sierra
German Shepherd Dog
Female
10 yr 3 mo old

mac's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About mac

40 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I've had dogs all my life and now I'm retired, so I can do the things I love the most, hanging out with my buddies. (my dogs) lol
My wife and friends think I'm a dog whisperer. Because I have my own dogs my home is ideal for taking care of them. We also have friends that love to bring their own dogs over to play and run around with. If I watch your dog, then they will have the opportunity to go to the park, the harbor or just run an errand with me on a daily basis. Things are never boring at our house and your pet will feel just as much love as if they were my own.
Read More about mac...
Contact mac
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

mac m.

31 Reviews
20 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10.6 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 6, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At mac's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At mac's Home
$23 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
31 Reviews
Mac and Julie were very accommodating to my schedule and went over and beyond to give my dog a great experience. Would definitely use their services again and recommend to others.
Mac is great! He always responds quickly and is flexible about pick up and drop of times. I can always tell my boys are happy and have enjoyed themselves. Even better, they always come home and zonk out so I know they had a day full of playing and romping around.
Read More...
We left our German Shepherd Nala with Mac from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. This was the first time that our rescue Nala (who we've had only about 8 months) was with someone all day other than a family member, so we were a little concerned about how she would react. Mac said that after a few minutes of watching out the front door, Nala settled in and started following him around their house and yard and acting like it was her own. She got along fine with Mac's dog, CJ, and ate all of her dinner. She took a nap and Mac took her for a walk. So far Nala is not a good rider in the car, so when we go on another long day outing or possibly on an over night trip, we will feel comfortable leaving her with Mac.
Read More...
Read All 31 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!