Lydia's Pet Sanctuary

View All
4
Photos

Lydia N.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Lydia's Resident Pets

Kato
Chihuahua
Male
10 yr 6 mo old

Lydia's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Lydia

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have 15 years in caring for pets on my own - mostly dogs, cats, and birds. I have owned animals my entire life, however. I have rescued, fostered, and placed dogs before as well. Although I live in an apartment, it is spacious and clean. I live alone with my dog (who does fine with bigger and smaller dogs). The house I am underneath is in the back of a long driveway, off the road. Woods surround us and there are trails all over for walks and hikes. I do work 2 towns over Mon-Fri, but if the dog needed potty breaks during the day, I can do this on my lunch break. After work, walks and play time will happen and on the weekends, it is endless really.

I do not have any restrictions except for females that are not spayed - IF they are in heat or may go in heat during their stay with me, I request you get the cloth doggy diaper with pads so that there is not blood getting on anything.

Other than that, I love them all and would be happy to take them off your hands for awhile or on overnights and let them have some fun!
Read More about Lydia...
Contact Lydia
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Lydia N.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Lydia's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Lydia's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Dec 2016
Lydia has always shown great care and concern for my dog Tyson and my 2 cats, By far, she has been the best pet sitter I've had. She is on time and most importantly Tyson loves her. She does not just come over to walk, feed, or let out Tyson she takes the time to play and spend some quality time with him. Tyson loves her and so do my cats. I would highly recommend her for both dog walking, day sitting, and over night sitting. Your pet(s) will love her!
Read More...