Lydia's HampdenHon Boarding Service

View All
11
Photos

Lydia Y.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Lydia's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Lydia

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Lydia and I'm a young professional in my mid/late 20's looking to cure my puppy fever! I can't wait to have my own pet, but I just can't commit 100% of my time quite yet.

I have been pet sitting and house sitting since I was 13 years old. I have experience with all types of dogs from small to large, a diverse range of breeds and even animals with serious health conditions. When I was just 17 years old I took care of four dogs for two weeks, and I was the go-to dog sitter for this family when they were out of town. My older sister and her husband have two small/medium sized dogs and as a single woman with a flexible schedule, I often take care of their animals from dropping them off at the groomers to simply taking them on walks and keeping them company at the house.

Over the years I have also house sat for my parents, two of my boss's and my sister, sometimes staying for up to three weeks at a time.

I live in Hampden, only a 1/2 block of of the Avenue/36th street. This makes for prime dog-walks whether it be up and down the Avenue, over to Roosevelt or Druid Park, or all the way through the Jones Falls Trail. I enjoy the occasional hike in Patapsco State Park or anywhere in the county. If we're just hanging out at home I'm typically alone unless my roommate is home and would enjoy a lengthy game of fetch or a relaxing cuddle session! I'm all about treating pets like children, and believe it's great practice for the future :). I also like to hang out downtown in Canton or Fells Point on the weekends - prime dog-friendly neighborhoods.

All in all, I'd love to give your pet the love, attention, discipline and exercise it deserves and leave you stress-free and content in knowing you have a truly reliable and responsible caretaker for your buddy. Feel free to call/text me with any questions or inquiries and I look forward to meeting you!
Read More about Lydia...
Contact Lydia
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Lydia Y.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 15, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Lydia's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services