LuvPug Pet Care

View All
22
Photos

Angela C.

Online Now!
1 Repeat Guest
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Angela's Resident Pets

Beatrix
Pug
Female
12 yr 4 mo old
Mario
Pekingese
Male
10 yr 4 mo old
Woogie
Pug
Male
6 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Angela's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Angela

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, my name is Angie.

I have been a pet owner for over half my life. I moved to Millis in the fall of '15. Prior to moving here, I lived in Iowa where I was a volunteer for the ARL in Iowa, fostered through Pug Partners of Nebraska and had my own pet sitting service.
I started my pet sitting service after we settled back here and I also work part time at a specialty pet store.

I am skilled with various breeds of dogs and cats and I can offer nutritional counseling for your pet as well- such as if your dog is a picky eater or is suffering from allergies. I am comfortable taking care of older dogs or more active dogs, and administering medication.

I would like your dog to visit my house and be allowed to do a 'roam through' when possible, before their first overnight stay.

When your dog is at my home, they really are treated like they are a part of my family. It typically can take a day or two for them to get used to being in a new surrounding and and get comfortable with the other animals.

I currently have a 6 year old pug and 14 year old, declawed cat in my home as well.
My cat is very used to random dogs and cats coming in and out of the house and has her own space to go when until a dog gets used to her.

The state law requires rabies vaccination, but I also require kennel and distemper vaccination to insure the health of all the pets staying in my home. While kennel cough is like a common cold for dogs, it could turn into pneumonia and I want to protect dogs in my care as much as possible.
Please have updated records.



Read More about Angela...
Contact Angela
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Angela C.

Online Now!
1 Repeat Guest
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 6, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Angela's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Angela's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services