Luv like my own Pet services

View All
8
Photos

Karen N.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Karen's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds or Reptiles

Karen's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old, 5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Karen

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a mom of 4 children ages 2, 8, 9, and 10. I love them dearly ....however, nothing compares to the love a pet especially a dog gives in return! Lol. I have always grown up with pets and always loved all animals. I recently lost my first babies, I had 2 bloodhounds who were my life for 14 years. They went everywhere with my husband and I. They were our first children. I miss them terribly. To help with the feeling of missing them I started babysitting my friends and family's pets in my home. I treat them as if they are my own. I call it babysitting because that is exactly what they are to me! My pets are my babies! I mentioned I love all animals because I absolutely do! I have a guinea pig named GiGi , a Conure (bird) named Lulu, 4 fish, a redfooted tortoise named Turbo and my persian beauty, a cat named Frank. They are all treated just like my real children. Pets give so much love and I absolutely enjoy being around them.....sometimes more than certain people! Lol. I do not mind senior pets and/or pets with disabilities. My female Bloodhound was treated for epilepsy when she reached her senior years. She seized a few times a month even on her maintenance medication. Although it was sad to watch her seizing, I knew that just caressing her and talking softly to her would help her come out of it better. Both of my dogs had surgery for different reasons. My male survived the bloat . we rushed him to an ER while he was away with us on vacation. He lived for another 5 years after that. I know the signs of Bloat and know what to do for big dogs to prevent it. My female also had surgery to remove a tumor in her ear. Its definitely difficult to care for a dog after surgery but they depend on us for everything , how could we not help them when they need us most!.
I love every type of animal. (except spiders sorry!) i love snakes and lizards and mice and everything in between! I would have a zoo in my house if I could!

I am also a former mail carrier, I had numerous dogs on my route that waited patiently for me and it wasn't for the mail! I gave treats out everyday! And got kisses in return! If you don't like your animal being spoiled than I may not be the caretaker for you! I have a couple rules if I was to take care of your animals: I ask that dogs be potty trained besides from the occasional accident. (it happens). I cuddle and hold and kiss no matter how big they are! And lastly, dogs are not allowed to sleep on the floor! My bed it is! My husband will be put ton the floor before any puppies! Not kidding! Lol.


I hope to have some knew wet noses around and sloppy kisses. Even if its just to walk or stop by for meds. Just to be around animals makes me happy :)
Read More about Karen...
Contact Karen
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Advanced senior issues

Karen N.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Karen's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Karen's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services