DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Lulu's Bryn Mawr Dog House

View All
8
Photos

Sara F.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.4 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Sara's Resident Pets

Molly
Poodle
Female
2 yr 4 mo old
Kasi
Labrador Retriever
Female
11 yr 10 mo old
Moxie
Dachshund
Female
3 yr 10 mo old
Jake
Black and Tan Coonhound
Male
13 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Sara's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Sara

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My husband and I are the loving parents of 4 dogs (and a kitty).
Kasi - Lab Mix - 12 years
Jakie - Hound mix 12 years
Moxie - Dorkie - 3 years
Molly - Poodle - 1.5 years
Thomas - Short Haired Cat- 11 years

I know it sounds crazy but we are looking to open our home to people who need a place to bring their babies where they know they will be well taken care of.
I work 9-5 but my husband works from home 90% of the time.

I decided to start this because I know how difficult it can be to find a good kennel. Until we found DogVacay, we would drive our dogs 2.5 hours do Delaware to our favorite kennel (we still do most of the time, lol).

We have a partially fenced back yard, that is in process of being fully fenced.
Our house is on about a half acre with lots of room to run and play.
Our dogs are used to having a mix of dogs around (with our friends and parents dogs - sometimes 7 dogs in the house lol). We also have an above ground pool if your dogs like to swim.

We also like to go on hikes and to the dog park frequently if your dog needs that kind of exercise and likes other dogs.

Each one of our dogs has a different personality and we know yours will as well.
I am accustomed to shy, or anxious, or even aggressive dogs. So don't hesitate to reserve us - we can help!


Please let me know if you would like to book with us and if you have any questions!

Thanks,
Sara and Drew


Read More about Sara...
Contact Sara
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Sara F.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.4 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 23, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sara's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Sara's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!