Loving your pet is my top priority!

View All

Chris H.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Chris's Resident Pets

Golden Retriever
1 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Chris's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Chris

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
PLS Note I am available to book for March, BUT I will not have communication access(out of town/unreachable by phone/email) till after Feb26th...pls contact me on/after 26th...

Hi, my name is Chris and I started my own service under the name Penelope's Pets, May of 2016. I recently moved from Chicago to South West Evanston and decided to leave teaching special needs kids behind to become a pet care provider...Ever since I can remember, I have been surround by furry, feathered, and scaly friends...I absolutely adore all of Mother Earth's creatures and yearn to spend more time around them...I live with my husband Rob, my 1.6 month old puppy Jean-Luc (Goldendoodle) and a 15 year old cat, Nuba... We have a very warm and loving home and a huge fenced-in yard...I live 2 minutes from Pooch Park and occasionally volunteer at Red Door Animal Shelter (a no-kill shelter)...I offer doggie walks, doggie boarding, drop-ins, play with pup, Reiki healing(helps with healing after surgery and with sick doggies or kittys) and misc errands...The only issue I would have with taking in a dog for boarding, is if they were aggressive with cats...I have 1 cat, but she generally stays behind a gated bedroom area...barking at her is OK, but attacking her obviously isn't... I am insured with State Farm and also hold a pet first aid/CPR certificate...PLS NOTE: I do not take in puppies under 6 months or pups that are not fully potty trained

.I wholeheartedly look forward to loving and taking care of your loved ones!!!
All my best always!!!
Read More about Chris...
Contact Chris
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Chris H.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 2, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Chris's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$70 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Daycare At Chris's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$17 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
$20 /bath
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Did a great job, checked in to let me know she was there and clarify things. Would use again.
It was a great experience for Guinness. He enjoyed the big & nice backyard at Chris's beautiful house. I received various picture & video updates from Chris during the day and made me feel very comfortable. Will definitely bring Guinness back in the future. Highly recommend!