Loving home with a large sunny yard

View All
11
Photos

Amalia G.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Amalia's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Amalia's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Amalia

Hello!
My name is Amalia. I have been an avid dog lover my whole life. I am currently taking a break from the tech industry to spend some time doing things I love. On this very long lists is: gardening, beekeeping, sewing, hiking and animal welfare.

I have taken many classes on dog behavior and training techniques. I have volunteered at shelters off and on for 10+ years. Currently, I volunteer at the local SPCA where I typically walk the dogs in shelter medicine and help evaluate dogs for intake from other shelters.

About our home:

Our home is a spacious 3 bedroom home in sunny bayview district of SF. We have a double wide lot and unusually large yard for the city. Our house is quiet, warm and clean.

We have two older cats (yoshimi and dottie!) who mostly like to be left alone.

Our home is open to well behaved pups and dogs. Potty trained and not aggressive to other creatures (dogs/cats/humans) is a must.

Doggie guests need to be okay being outside in the yard or in a large kennel inside when no one is at home.

I have a kennel of my own, but suggest parents bring some of your pups personal bedding for comfort.

We live close by a few nice parks and I have a covered truck for taking pups out.

My husband shares my loves of animals and we would be happy to share it with your pup too!
Read More about Amalia...
Contact Amalia

Amalia G.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 17, 2013

Credentials

Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amalia's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$75 /night
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Dog Walking
$30 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services