Loving home offered by aspiring vet

View All
20
Photos

Emma G.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Emma's Resident Pets

Murphy
Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever
Female
2 yr 6 mo old
Angelica
Labrador Retriever
Male
1 yr 1 mo old

About Emma

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Emma and I'm currently a science student at York University; studying with the hopes of becoming a vet. I have had dogs all of my life and I would definitely say that animals are my passion. Just last year I rescued 2 pups from the states, one of which is my brother's and one of which is mine – they are best friends. Because I have the opportunity to take my courses online, I have the ability to work from home or travel to where I desire. My dog is my world, and my days revolve around her (alongside my studies). I make sure to give her enough exercise each day that she is out cold around 7/8 pm. She is a very happy dog. She gets along with all dogs (and has a secret obsession with really big dogs). I don't discriminate against any breeds or sizes – I love all dogs and it would be nice to take them on some adventures. I am very active and constantly outside. I really don't like leaving my dog alone, so I try to bring her everywhere I go and if she can't come, I make it quick. During the day I'm adventurous and outdoorsy and at night I like to cuddle with my pup. With that said, if a dog is not as active, I would never push their limits or stretch their comfort zone. I am quite intuitive with animal behaviour...and basically I just love being around them! I have done dog walking and boarded friends'/family's dogs and I've never had an issue. I am located near many dog parks and great areas with river water (if they like to swim). I've mainly grown up with labs and retriever mixes, but I am open to spending time with any breed.

*PLEASE NOTE: I will only take dogs that are good with other dogs. My dog is a rescue and it is too risky for me to have a dog here that is liable to be aggressive with her.
Read More about Emma...
Contact Emma
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Emma G.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 24, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$8 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Emma did a fantastic job with our dog. When we picked him up he was tired and happy from his overnight stay. I would recommend her to anyone!