DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Loving home for your pet's vacation

View All
4
Photos

Tamara D.

6 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 18 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Tamara's Resident Pets

Hercules
Maltese
Male
6 yr 2 mo old

Tamara's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Tamara

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My 8 year old and son and I are excited to dog-sit for you while you are out of town. I was fortunate to share 14 years with my adorable Peke-a-poo, Tepee, before he sadly passed away. He lived in my current apartment with me for 8 of those years. After Tepee, my son and I often dog-sat for a friend's Shih tzu (Jackson) who was a senior dog. Jackson became like part of our family. He sadly passed away a couple of years ago and now we want to extend our love for dogs to anyone who needs a dog sitter. My son is gentle and loving and playful and will give your dog as much play-time or rest as he or she needs...as well as lots of hugs and attention. We can provide morning (around 7 am) and evening (around 6 pm) walks and I am fine with having a wee-wee pad in the house if your little pup needs it. I live on a 4th floor walk up, but can carry your dog up and down the stairs if necessary. We are home a lot, so your loved canine friend won't be lonely!
Read More about Tamara...
Contact Tamara
Can administer oral medicine

Tamara D.

6 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 18 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 7, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tamara's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 2 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
6 Reviews
It was my first time leaving my pup with a sitter and I couldn't have made a better choice! Tammy and William took such great care of Franklin. Tammy was extremely responsive and sent pictures too! I felt at ease leaving Franklin and am planning on using her and William again! Thank you Tammy and William!!
Read More...
Didn't think it was possible for Lila to become more spoiled than she already was. Tamara and her son treated Lila so well. I'm sure she enjoyed her vacay. We received messages and photos while we were out and never worried once.
Tamara and her son William were wonderful with Louie! I felt comfortable leaving my pup with people I knew were making him part of their family while I was away. I get several photo and status updates, and would recommend them to anyone!
Read All 6 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!