Loving home environment

View All
21
Photos

Melissa R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Melissa's Resident Pets

Lulu
Boxer
Female
2 yr 11 mo old

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Melissa

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Melissa, and animals are my passion. I live by myself in a nice, quiet, 3 bedroom home with a large fenced in back yard that your dog will love! I'm a small business owner and work from my home so I will always be here, your pup will never be alone or unsupervised. In my free time I like to volunteer with dog rescues, participate in transports, and help out at adoption events. I've never met a dog I didn't like and treat each one as if they were my own. I know how nerve wracking it can be to leave your fur baby and my goal is to reassure you that they will be safe, loved, and cared for as if they were my own.

A typical day in my home is getting up in the am, going outside to potty, coming back inside for breakfast, and then after breakfast, going back outside where the dogs are free to play, sun bathe, play with toys, whatever they like. I will always be with them to supervise. If your dog doesn't get along with other dogs, or has medical issues, they will be taken out separately.

The rest of the day is just dependent on your dogs specific needs, required exercise, medical needs, anything like that. My schedule is flexible and will be built around the individual.

The time you wish to drop off/pick up your dog, or have me do it, is completely flexible too. I'm happy to work with you and your schedule!

I look forward to talking to you and meeting your babies!
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Melissa R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services