Loving, Experienced, Pet Care

View All
49
Photos

Mary V. N.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Akita, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Anatolian Shepherd Dog, Bernese Mountain Dog, Boerboel, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Bullmastiff, Cane Corso, Catahoula Leopard Dog, Caucasian Ovcharka, Central Asian Shepherd Dog, Chow Chow, Doberman Pinscher, Dogue de Bordeaux, Great Dane, Greater Swiss Mountain Dog, Irish Wolfhound, Komondor, Mastiff, Neapolitan Mastiff, Newfoundland, Perro de Presa Canario, Rottweiler, Spanish Mastiff, St. Bernard, Tibetan Mastiff, Black Mouth Cur, Mountain Cur

Mary V.'s Resident Pets

Lucy Goose
Labrador Retriever
Female
7 yr 2 mo old
Ms. Wee-wee
Pomeranian
Female
16 yr 9 mo old
Peanut ButterCup
Beagle
Female
0 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Mary V.'s House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Mary V.

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
***Meet-N-Greet required*** AVAILABLE (NOW - DEC 22) (DEC 27 - FEB) AND NEW YEARS!!

***Please select contact me or request a meet & greet, let me know stay details & about pet information. I will get back to you very shortly with my schedule availability and if additional info needed (see preferred dog and my schedule info below). 24 hour notice for meet & greets please. Thank you!!

Loving pet sitter, Large fenced yard.
I have had dogs and other pets my whole life. I love animals & I'm experienced caring for most household pets! As a pet owner to two wonderful pups, parakeets & fish. I have had many a kind of pet be a part of my family my whole life, including small pets (gerbils & rabbits). I have been a Dogvacay and other site sitter and walker for over a year now and have loved every minute. I strive to be professional, efficient and reliable. I always send pictures and updates on how your pet is doing every or every other day, giving you peace of mind your pet is being well cared for. I can take care of most animals. I usually board between 2-4 dogs a night, dogs are always properly introduced. I am great with cats ands dogs, any breed or age, who are friendly with other people. Birds, small pets and many other animals. Proper care instructions is always key with caring for any kind of pet. Tell me all about them, any specific care instructions or daily routine. I have two female dogs mama Goose & lil Peanut, they love guests of the four-legged kind. Goose prefers to hang out rather then rough play while Peanut is the complete opposite. In my home your pup will get plenty of love & attention. Dogs are aloud on the couch. They'll stay in the living room and main area of the house (living room through the kitchen and back room). I have a large fully-fenced in yard where dogs can be let out frequently. If the weather is nice we'll have off-leash play fetching lots of tennis-balls or if your dog prefers, or I can take him/her on walks 16-25 minutes around the neighborhood. There's lots of room to run around in the back yard, in the grass & on the paved driveway that's like a doggy runway! They'll be let outside as frequently as needed, potty breaks or just to stretch their legs & run around! I'll make sure to send lots of pictures showing just how much fun they're having! When the day of play is over, it's time to settle down. Sleeping arrangements are in crates with bedding provided by owner set up in the living room. Your baby will be in my loving care at all times. My parents & brother will be here to help when needed, so someone is always home 99% of the time to look after and pamper your pooch! I would love to watch over your pup and treat them as a part of the family!!!

Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to meeting you & your pup! :-)

What I would like to know about your dog:
What breed, size, gender and age is your dog and do they have any special needs? Is he/she more dominant to other dogs? No high-energy dogs, dogs that are aggressive to people, other dogs or have a strong hunting urge to birds or small animals (at least tolerate small animals) please.
MY PREFFERED DOG REQUIREMENTS:
***Size 1-80lbs.
***Crate trained (does not whine or bark all night).
***Neutered M/ F not in heat.
***Good with other people, dogs & small pets.
***Current on all shots.
***Reasonably trained (sit, stay, come, leave it).
***Potty trained
***Non aggressive (to people, dogs big/small or small animals).
***Seniors & puppies are fine, with same requirements^.
***And of course, be loving, friendly & cute! :-)

***I can also take care of birds and small pets (parrots, parakeets, rabbits, hamsters, gerbils, etc.) in my home or in yours, boarding or drop-in visits.

Anything that would be helpful to know if they stay:
- - What commands does your dog know?
- - Is he/she crate trained ?
- - Does he/she whine, cry or bark when in a crate?
- - Is he/she dominant, submissive around other dogs?
- - Is he/she shy or get separation anxiety?
- - Any special needs or care information?
What are their normal daily habits?:
- - Feeding times & amount
- - Wake-up and bed-times
- - Exercise requirements
- - Bathroom frequency
- - Walking & Drop-in-visits:

Be sure to bring anything your pup may need that will make their stay more comfortable and feel just like home! Like their doggy bed or favorite toys and treats! I do require you bring their crate for boarding. Only for sleeping at night time & sometimes feeding if there's other dogs staying.
REQUIRED for boarding:
***Dog food, enough for their stay. Brand they normally eat at home.
***Crate (Crate trained dogs preferred).
***Collar w/ tags, fixed-length leash &/or harness.

*********************************************************************

I am available for mid-day walks, 12am-4pm. My service areas to travel is up-to 6 travel miles from where I live. 15-35 minute walks or visits, +40-60 minutes is an additional $5-10 per walk, see written rates below. Schedule as needed, no obligation, flexible weekly booking. After walks/visits complete, I send daily pictures, txt including arrival and/or walking time. Please let me know how your dog is on walks & on a leash. How are they around people & other dogs? Any leash pulling or frequent sniffing/marking? And do you have specific care instructions on how you'd like me to walk them or correction techniques you use?
I can take care of cats birds, fish, small animals etc. for Drop-In-Visits.

My schedule:
Available 7 days a week.
Meet-N-Greet At least 24hr notice please.
- - 1-7pm
Pick-up/Drop-off:
- - (Evening) Drop-Off 4-9pm
- - (Morning) Pick-Up 9am-1pm
Walks (Afternoon)
- - 11:30am-7pm
I can arrange earlier or later times for Pick-Up/Drop-Off if needed. Only with 48hr notice.

My Rates & Services:
***If rates go up repeat clients are locked in to their original booking rate***

Dog Boarding: (up to 4 weeks)
24hrs- - - - - - - - - -(per night-$40)
10+ day - - - - - - - - (per night-$35)
2nd Dog - - - - - - - -(per night-$35)
Puppy -1yr - - - - - - (per night-$40)
Holiday Rate - - - - -(per night-$45)
Small Pet/Bird - - - -(per night-$10)

Day Care: (occasional)
Up to 10hrs- - - - - - - (per day-$25)
2nd dog- - - - - - - - - (per day-$20)
Puppy -1yr - - - - - - - (per day $25)

Walking: (within service area, 6 miles)
15-30 min - - - - - - - -(per walk $17)
2nd dog (small breeds)-(per walk $5)
2nd dog (large breeds)-(per walk $10)
Puppy -1yr - - - - - - - -(per walk $17)
45 minute walk - - - - (per walk $20)
60 minute walk - - - - (per walk $25)

Drop-In-Visits: (within service area, 6 miles)
30 min - - - - - - - - - - (per visit $17)
2nd Pet - - - - - - - - - - (per visit $5)

Other:
Bathing- - - - - - - - - - - - (per bath $20)
Pick-Up/Drop-Off - - - - - (per way $17)
Back-Yard Poo Removal
- (per visit $17)
- (w/Walk or Visit $5)
Read More about Mary V....
Contact Mary V.
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Mary V. N.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mary V.'s Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Dog Walking
$17 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$17 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$17 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$17 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
Excellent host, Mary has been very nice with my dog and I believe My Dog love to stay with Mary V.
Mary was fantastic in taking care of my dog. She updated me regularly and toke good care. Highly recommended. Will be your customer for life. Thank you
Another vacation opportunity presented itself, and Mary was once again available to dog sit. Very much appreciated the regular photo updates including a fun one with glasses that had my family and friends laughing. Yuki was clearly having a good time with Mary and the dogs. Absolutely recommend her as a sitter.
Read More...
Yuki had another great stay with Mary and the regular updates kept me at ease during vacation. Yuki hardly seemed ready to leave. This was his second stay with Mary and I'd happily recommend her as a sitter.
Mary stayed with our dog for 11 days, she always kept us up to date with our dog activities and mood. I believe our dog had lots of fun in her stay with Mary.
Mary was a great host and my dog was clearly attached upon departure. She has a great fenced in yard and pays great attention to making sure little escape artists don't find their way through an unsecured front door. During the meet and greet she was very professional and provided regular updates via e-mail. Will absolutely have her pet sit in the future.
Read More...
This was the first time we leave our dog with somebody else. I have to say that it was a great experience for me as owner and for my dog. She had so much love and attention that I don't think she felt that we weren't around. Mary N was very reaponsable, and was always keeping us up to date with my dog activity and I think that was awesome. Definitely would repeat the experience and leave my dog with Mary N again.
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews