loving doggy getaway home

View All
11
Photos

Nora A.

4 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$29/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Nora's Resident Pets

Remington
Shih Tzu
Male
1 yr 4 mo old

Nora's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Nora

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love dogs! I have a cozy house with an outdoor yard and deck that your dog can play and bounce around in!

I work from home most days and I really respect your dog's training. I will feed your doggy only what you tell me to and won't give scraps from the table etc. I currently have a small dog who loves everyone. We play games and I go out and run around with him 4-6 times a day. I also have extra balls and toys and if it's nice, I bring them outside for playtime.

Please no aggressive dogs.

Pets ARE allowed on furniture and Remy is good about sharing his toys and they are usually all around.

Overnight drop-offs and pick-ups before/after 12pm = additional $18
Read More about Nora...
Contact Nora
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Nora A.

4 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$29/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Nora's Home
$29 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Nora's Home
$18 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$16 /half-hour
$26 /hour
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Baths
$22 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
My husband and I just moved to CT from IL and Nora made us feel extremely comfortable with leaving Lucy with her! Nora is a very friendly and welcoming person. Her place was super convenient with plenty of space to play, and a yard to run in! Lucy, absolutely loved her dog Remy and it was a great match! She didn't want to leave when we came to pick her up! Nora sent us messages and pictures while we were away and we really appreciated her doing that! We would recommend Nora to anyone! She was awesome!
Read More...
Nora was great! Quick response time & shared some cute pics with us while we were away! We will definitely be using her again!
A wonderful first boarding experience for our 16 month old, Alvin!!! After a quick meet & greet we dropped off Alvin for a 10 day visit. Nora provided a welcoming environment so that we were totally comfortable and grateful to have found her on such short notice. Alvin enjoyed playing in her fenced in yard and playing with Nora's dog Remington! We received pictures and updates throughout Alvins stay with Nora. We would definitely book with Nora again.
Read More...
Nora did a great job of caring for my Bichon Frise, Dude over the Memorial Day weekend. She kept in touch with me daily and sent numerous pictures of Dude playing and resting, to put me at ease. I will definitely ask Nora to care for Dude again. I think DogVacay is a much better option than traditional boarding. Especially with care givers as conscientious as Nora.
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews