Loving care when you can't be there

View All
12
Photos

Kasey M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Kasey's Resident Pets

Odie
Bluetick Coonhound, Boxer, & Siberian Husky
Male
1 old
Luna
German Shepherd & Siberian Husky
Female
0 old

Kasey's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Kasey

I live in a 3 bedroom 1-story ranch house with my boyfriend and our two dogs. We have Odie, a one year old mixed breed dog (Siberian husky, Bluetick Coonhound, and Boxer mix), and Luna, a 8 month old shepsky (German Shepherd & Siberian husky mix). Both dogs are very friendly and get along very well with other dogs. They can be quite playful at times though, so your dog must be okay with the sometimes rowdy and rambunctious puppy behavior. We have no children and no other pets, besides a fish tank. We have a large fenced in yard ready for your dog to run and play in! I also take them for leashed walks around the neighborhood for some extra exercise. Your dog would never be left alone unless I were to run out for an errand or something, which would only be for a maximum of an hour or two. My boyfriend and I work opposite shifts so there is always someone home to be with the dogs! I have loved dogs my whole life and grew up in a household with quite a few. I volunteer at an animal shelter from time to time. I look forward to meeting you and your fur-baby!

I have a large fenced in yard so my pups get most of their exercise there with toys and running. I do take them on walks at least once a day though and if you were comfortable with me taking your dog for a leashed walk Around the neighborhood, I would be more than happy to! All dogs have no restrictions to the furniture. If your dog is not allowed on furniture or couches at your own home and you'd like it to stay that way here, let me know and I will try my best to keep them off-limits to them. My dogs sleep in my room with me, either on the bed or on blankets on the floor, and your dog is more than welcome to also. If they are crate trained or just feel more comfy in their own crate away from everyone, that's okay too. I have an extra large metal crate handy, or you can bring your own if you'd like! Dogs I watch that are older than a year old MUST be fixed.


What I'd like to know about your dog:
I have no preference for the dogs I watch! Small or large, they will receive excellent care. I have noticed that larger-breed dogs tend to be more comfortable in my home. This is because my dogs are larger and the dogs I watch tend to get along best with others their same size. But, if you have a smaller dog and they are comfortable being around and playing with large dogs, then I'd love to meet them! I also do not prefer dogs that show aggressiveness. If they only get a little aggressive with food, I can always feed them at a different time or in a different room than my dogs, so that is something we can work with. I can accommodate last-minute stays 95% of the time. The only way I wouldn't be able to is if I was already caring for another dog.
Read More about Kasey...
Contact Kasey

Kasey M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 22, 2015

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kasey's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Kasey's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Baths
$7 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services