LovePup Circles
View All
31
Photos
Dolores R.
Oakland, CA 94611
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Dolores 's Resident Pets

Mochi
rat terrier/chihuahua mix
Female
2 yrs around the sun!!! old

Dolores 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Dolores

My name is Dolores "Doe". I live in the Lake Merritt/Downtown Oakland/Piedmont area with my husband, Victor and dog, Mochi. I love to wake early and am very active in life...I figure with my love of dogs/animals, mindful care and playful disposition, it made great sense to become an official "dognanny". I love spending my days caring for dogs. I think they are a great source of love in the home...Mochi is the heart of our lil family and I feel the more the merrier/hairier. Yet, I must say that I believe in quality, thoughtful, consistent care for our animal members of our family. They deserve that and are not entirely able to express in words how their experiences are...yet you can tell when they wag their tales and are excited to go or see someone. THAT IS PRICELESS....and really brings peace to our hearts and minds. Frankly, I (we/including the hubby!) have a reputation in our circle of friends as being great dogsitter/housesitters just in general.....and I have discovered naturally, this is something I enjoy doing! I decided to offer my care as a service and a wonderful alternative to dogboarding in the traditional sense. What I have been seeking for my own lil "babygirl", Mochi in dogcare...I also wish to provide for others. I do offer free meet & greets before hand to simply introduce one another. As far as background info, regarding dog training experience,
I have taken a 6wk basic dog training course through BRAVO pup dog training (here in Oakland!) and an intensive 3wk obedience training course through LaunderMutt (Chicago, Il).
I have also fostered several dogs years prior (in which I was able to place/return/find these awesome dogs to a safe and loving home!)
When my husband and I decided to adopt Mochi as a rescue, we were SO ready and really came to know & understand the commitment it does take to love & watch over these "hairy kids"! We look forward to the day that we can add to our dog family. In the meantime, Im looking to build more experiences of being a dognanny/buddy!
***And lastly, yet MOST IMPORTANTLY, regarding our current home,I do want to mention our apartment is on the smaller side.....due to lack of lounge areas etc. it would be best to offer boarding in our home for smaller dogs in size. Though Mochi is compatible with dogs of all sizes, the space in our lil' hobbit home is much too small for larger dogs. Im thinking...small to medium doggies in size at best! I just want make sure everyone is cozy and not too crowded. Please feel free to contact me with any questions!!! And we are looking forward to meeting, caring for and spending time with new homies!
Read More about Dolores ...
Contact Dolores
Dolores R.
Oakland, CA 94611
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 15, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Dolores 's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Dolores 's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services