Lovely Logan Square Sanctuary!

View All
4
Photos

Chris S & Hanalei D.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Chris S & Hanalei's Resident Pets

Bailey
ShihTzu
Male
8 old
Sydney
Mutt
Female
10 months old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Chris S & Hanalei's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Chris S & Hanalei

Hi! My name is Hanalei, and I live with my boyfriend, Chris, along with our dog, Bailey, and two cats, Gwen and Misty in a beautiful apartment along historic Logan Blvd.

Experience:

Because of Chris' job as a dog-walker and pet service provider, we have had a lot of experience with boarding dogs at our home over the past 3 years.

We both very much understand the individual care and attention that dogs may need (especially when their owners are out of town) so we strive to keep to your dog's routine as much as possible! This includes sticking to appointed feeding times, multiple daily walks, and a lot of exciting play time.

Rate:

We will charge $40/night for one dog.

We will adhere to the DogVacay rule of 3 dogs/night, but we do not have a size/weight limit. (Of course, certain exceptions may be made.)

As per our cancellation policy, we will require 7 days notice for a full refund. Any notice short of 7 days will result in a 50% refund. Last-minute bookings are also perfectly acceptable. :) We also offer bathing services at $5/dog.

Depending on the length of stay with us, your pup can expect to receive morning, early evening, and just-before-bedtime walks. Feeding times will vary according to the dogs individual schedule, but you can be assured that your pet's health and routine will be a priority!

Schedules:

Hanalei -- I work during the day from 11am-4pm and am usually home by 4:30pm.

Chris -- I work from 10am-4pm most days with the occasional day lasting until 6pm. I am also usually home by 4:30pm.

Both work schedules are Monday-Friday and at least one of us is almost always available during the entirety of the weekend.

Location:

We live in a 1000sqft apartment in Logan Square with the nearest intersection being Logan Blvd. & California Ave.

Logan Square is a great dog-friendly area with many resources nearby. Within a 5-10 minute walk of our apartment, we have Petsmart, Logan Pets Grooming, Logan Square Animal Hospital, and many other dog-friendly businesses.

The grassy expanse of Logan Blvd is a 1-minute walk from our home, as well as the Logan Square Dog Park, which is a breezy 10-minute stroll away.

In the case that your pup might not get along with other animals, our apartment includes a guest bedroom where either Chris or I can hang out, crate, and/or sleep near your pet if necessary.

Pets:

We do have pets at our apartment.

Bailey -- An 8-year old male ShihTzu with an old man's personality. Bailey likes to do his own thing at his own pace and can be shy/reserved about meeting other dogs. Bailey is usually let to roam free around the apartment during the hours that Chris and I are at work, but has no issues with being crated if necessary.

Gwen & Misty -- Two lovely kitty sisters who are both 9-years old. These beauties mostly keep to themselves and can be found sunning on the window ledge or curled up and napping in some soft area of the apartment. Both cats are completely declawed (front and back paws) and are very well-mannered.
Read More about Chris S & Hanalei...
Contact Chris S & Hanalei

Chris S & Hanalei D.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 16, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Chris S & Hanalei's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Baths
$5 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services