Love dogs & would love to help out!

View All
4
Photos

Ashleigh J.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish

Ashleigh's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Ashleigh

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I don't know how else to start this off other than to say I just love dogs, and I love the relationships people have with their dogs. I don't know a single owner who hasn't said their dog has made their lives better/fuller/happier (even with all the work and attention they require).

My first dog was a chocolate Labrador and his name was Snickers. He was such a troublemaker (because he was a dog) and had some interesting traits, like stealing the scrunchies out of my friends' hair when they had their backs turned. Why? After Snickers passed, my sister decided to rescue a greyhound and a weimaraner. Two amazing breeds with two very different personalities. Seeing as we were living together at the time, I became part owner. And quite happily:)

I have experience with very high energy dogs that require (or demand) lots of attention and exercise to experience with dogs that have come from very abusive situations and take time to build trust. I understand that some dogs need to adhere to a strict routine or they end up running the house and that other dogs are pretty laid back and just need someone to fill their food bowl.

I know the bond that forms between you and your dog, and how difficult it can be to leave them for just the work day or for an extended vacation. I am happy to help out with something as simple as checking in on them, to taking them for an extra walk or two or five, to staying overnight with them while you go out of town. I have a spacious one bedroom apartment close to the lake, which means there's no shortage of space for walks/runs. Also, my neighborhood is very dog friendly.

I am willing to strictly follow the routines you have established with your pet and help continue to build good habits and eliminate the bad ones. And know, I'll shower them with love and snuggles and ear scratches. Please feel free to reach out if you'd like to chat about possibly working together to keep your four-legged friend (or maybe three, you never know) happy while you're away!
Read More about Ashleigh...
Contact Ashleigh

Ashleigh J.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashleigh's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Daycare At Ashleigh's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
More Services
Reviews
Home Checked
Ashleigh has a spacious apartment situated in a very dog-friendly neighborhood with ample green space for dogs to explore and enjoy. She does not currently have any dogs of her own, so guest dogs will have her full attention during their stay.

In the past, she's cared for dogs with high energy and is well equipped to deal with a variety of dog behaviors and temperaments. I highly recommend Ashleigh as a new host and will board my dog with her when the opportunity arises!
Read More...