Love & A Rescued Dog Specialty

View All
11
Photos

Alexa S.

$10/half-hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Alexa's Resident Pets

McClane
GSD/mix
Male
3 old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

About Alexa

Hi there! I'm Alexa. I am a (relatively) recent college graduate with a full time job in humane education also looking for the opportunity to help take care of your beloved pets. Since a young age, I've been able to call dogs, parakeets, chameleons, hamsters, fish, hermit crabs, and bearded dragons dear family members, and family members are precisely what your pets are to me!

Not only have I had pets all my life, but I also have experience with different breeds and mixes, as well as temperaments. Having worked at a rescue and shelter, I have familiarity with many types of domesticated animals but also know that each has their own unique personality and story. The joy of being with and caring for dogs, though, is one of the most rewarding and beautiful experiences I've ever known.

**Please know I have EXCEPTIONAL experience with ALL dog sizes, many breeds, and disabled/special needs animals.**

My husband and I live with our darling German Shepherd mix, McClane and a quirky bearded dragon, Blondie, who is also a classroom pet. My husband is a teacher and I work for a not-for-profit, so the extra income would be very helpful!

Psst! Priyanka the Prius and I are more than happy to take care of a lot of the needed transportation required. With that said, for now I would prefer to provide pet care in your home, as dogs naturally are more comfortable in the familiar space belonging to their own family.

I SO look forward to getting to know you and your furry (or scaly) girl(s) or boy(s). I'm excited about the opportunity to love on your pets!

Please contact me for more information or if you'd like to book. Thank you!
Read More about Alexa...
Contact Alexa

Alexa S.

$10/half-hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 18, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$5 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services