Lots'O Love Pete
View All
3
Photos
Peter B.
Atlanta, GA 30328
1 Review
$18/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Peter's Resident Pets

Minkey
Russian Blue
Female
2 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Peter's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Peter

I work from home and I love dogs. This is something I ENJOY doing. My wife & I have one cat and no children (yet) we have a hard time finding reliable accommodations for Minkey when we go away, so I thought why not help others with the same issue.

I like to take big dogs for LONG walks… It's really good for them (health wise) and aids with all sorts of behavioral issues. Not to mention it's GOOD FOR ME too and a tired dog is usually a well behaved (happy) house guest! As for the little ones, well they get shorter walks, but more often and lots of play. People tell me I have some natural "dog whisper" type talents, I think it's just common sense and being in touch. Be the boss, but rule with kindness; that's my attitude, and they seem to respond well to that.

I myself am a Type 1 Diabetic so giving shots, or anything having to do with "meds" etc. is an area I pay great attention to, and am also quite comfortable with.

(note the $18 rate is for dogs up to 12Lbs. custom quote for the big fellas.)
Read More about Peter...
Contact Peter
Peter B.
Atlanta, GA 30328
1 Review
$18/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 5, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Peter's Home
$18 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$55 /night
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Peter's Home
$18 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$30 /half-hour
$45 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Review
Peter and his wife were amazing sitters of our two spoiled dogs. He went out of his way to be accomodating of our old arthritic dog....keepin her walks slow with extra rest. And our active pappillon had lots of fun. We got lots of updates and photos of the dogs and their shenannigans. I know completely that they were loved while we were gone. Peter even went out of his way to accomodate everything we needed. Great people. Highly recommend

(Ps. I wrote a review for them this summer, but i see it never showed up. Probably some wrong button i pushed)
Read More...