Lots of Love & Play!
View All
7
Photos
Meghan C.
Kings County, NY 11221
5 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Meghan's Resident Pets

Reggie
Boston Terrier
Male
2 years old old

Meghan's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Meghan

I'm a lifetime dog lover, living in a spacious, sunny apartment that's perfect for pups! My boyfriend Chris is also an experienced dog owner who resonates well with young and old pups alike. We have one small dog, a 2-year old, 15 lb Boston Terrier.

We have experience with all sizes and temperaments, from puppies to older dogs who simply like to rest with warm body nearby and someone to quietly tell them what a good dog they are (it's the best when they pretend to be asleep but their tail starts thumping the ground).

I am a lifetime student of dog behavior, and am not intimidated or nervous around any dog. Some dogs just don't like to be touched until they touch you first, I get it. Others don't like fast movements, or lots of people looming over them at once--I pick up on these cues, and I don't rush the process. I give as much attention and interaction as the pup prefers, and I send them lots of love whether they're interacting with me or not.

We're reliable, responsible and have ZipCar and Hertz ready in the event of a pickup or emergency! We'll even let your dog call you with our Skype account, if you want! We just ask that your dog get along with other dogs, and we do have to limit the size & energy combo simply because our little guy gets run over! If your dog is big but calm, great. If your dog is medium sized but very very bouncy, maybe that's not the best fit.

Our rate is for 24 hour periods. For time beyond the 24 hour window on the last day, I'll pro-rate my daycare rate.

I can't wait to meet your lovely pup.
Read More about Meghan...
Contact Meghan
Meghan C.
Kings County, NY 11221
5 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 18, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Meghan's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Meghan's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
Meghan is awesome - she handled our older, slightly cranky Frenchie with ease, adapting quickly to her needs and keeping us posted about her daily adventures. She was flexible about pickup and dropoff and as communicative as we could want. Couldn't be happier with her and Chris - thanks, guys!
Read More...
Meghan looked after our Pitt-Mix, Yolanda, again - and did an amazing job.
Great service! Chigurh loved staying with Meghan.
Meghan is a dog whisperer.
We have a 62lb pit mix who has endless energy and craves attention - Meghan handled her perfectly.
She was also incredibly good to deal with from a communication, pricing and pick-up/drop-off point of view. The only thing stopping me recommending me more highly is that I don't want her to be booked up next time we go away.
Read More...
We had a great experience with Meghan. She is responsible and a true dog person. After reaching out on very short notice she was able to accomodate a meet and greet and boarding within the same week. Our dog is on the larger side and is easily excited, but Meghan expertly handled everything. We could tell our dog had grown attached after just two nights!
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews