Lots of Love, Lots of Space to Play

View All
6
Photos

David N.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies

David's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About David

I am a 32 year-old entrepreneur typically living in New York, but living and working from my parent's house in Studio City because my dad's cancer (Multiple Myeloma) has taken a turn for the worse this past year. I think it will be really therapeutic for him to have a furry friend around the house. He's been very nostalgic and he did grow up with a beagle, Sammy.

At the moment, he's not very mobile so he wouldn't be taking care of the dog, I would be, but I work from home and am around all day. Plus I work on my own schedule, so happy to take your dog out for enough walks throughout the day and maybe even get to nearby Studio City park. This neighborhood has tons of dogs so your dog would be able to socialize while on walks. If I ever needed to go out and your dog couldn't come with me, my mom is also around to help watch your dog.

I have never had a dog, though I lived with my roommate's black labrador for 6 months and am very dog friendly. I am a very responsible person - I was COO of a 75 person company, I needed to be very organized and responsible to ensure the success of the company and well-being of all the employees. I have lots of systems so I don't forget to do anything

I am a very fun person - I've backpacked around the world for 6 months, I went to Burning Man this past year, play guitar and put together the occasional band in NY (I can play guitar for your dog), and generally love exploration and adventure.

We've had my brother's and cousins's dogs over at my parents house many times before and have had no issues with having pets at the house. They all loving running around the nice, spacious backyard. Please be courteous of the wood floors at my parents house and make sure your dogs nails are cut so they don't ruin the floors.
Read More about David...
Contact David

David N.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 21, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At David's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At David's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles