Looking for furry friend!

View All
5
Photos

Ida K.

25 Reviews
10 Repeat Guests
$28/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Ida's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Ida

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My husband and I adore dogs. We have no kids and I work from home. My husband is a doctor and is out a lot why I love the company of a furry friend. We have a a dog park within the beautiful apartment complex where we live where lots of other dogs are having their fun during the day. Further we live next to a big park. I would love to take your dogs for walks, play and fun. Let me know what your dog likes to do and I will make sure it happens. Would love to get to meet you and your best friend! Hope to see you soon.
Read More about Ida...
Contact Ida
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Aggressive behavior

Ida K.

25 Reviews
10 Repeat Guests
$28/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 19, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ida's Home
$28 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Ida's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$9 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
25 Reviews
This was my dog Molly's first time staying with Ida. I'm very selective about who she stays with so I did a lot of searching before I found Ida. Molly had a wonderful time!! She got multiple walks a day and tons of love from Ida and her husband. I really appreciated the daily updates and photos that Ida sent me while I was gone so that I was always in the loop with what Molly was up to. On the way home, I had a 4 hour flight delay. Ida was completely flexible and didn't mind keeping Molly for longer until I got home. When I picked her up I could tell that she was a happy girl! Thanks, Ida!!
Read More...
Ida made my nervous dog feel completely at home while he stayed with her. She gave him lots of attention and walks, and she kept me updated on how he was doing. I'd recommend her highly.
Ida was the best sitter I have worked with! She took excellent care of Remi & updated me with pics & messages throughout his stay. She was patient & flexible about a pick up time, also. Remi came back a happy dog & we will definitely ask Mrs. Ida to keep him again. Thank you!
Read More...
Read All 25 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!